Join
the drops

We know that if we do a little bit together it will be a lot for each other. We are out there inviting you to join the drops with us, to help us conserve Malta’s precious water and be the change.

Check when we’re visiting your locality

Town Tours learn more

Attard

Location: Mosta Street corner with Rand Street, H'Attard (next to Attard Primary School and BOV)

Dates: Friday 30th July - Sunday 1st August

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Siġġiewi

Location: To be announced

Dates: Friday 6th August - Sunday 8th August

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Birżebbuġa

Location: To be announced

Dates: Friday 20th August - Sunday 22nd August

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Marsaxlokk

Location: To be announced

Dates: Friday 27th August - Sunday 29th August

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Għargħur

Location: To be announced

Dates: Friday 3rd September - Sunday 5th September

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Town Tours

How it Works

Not sure when we’re in your town/village?

Run a search below and keep an eye out on our various social media platforms. We’ll be keeping you updated on our upcoming localities.

Missed our Mobile Unit?

We are also permanently located in Rabat. The Water Be the Change Campaign Information Office is located within the GĦAJN National Water Conservation Awareness Centre. Opening hours and exact location of the centre can be found here.

Kindly note that while visiting fairs and events, we will not be able to distribute the Water Conservation Gift Pack/Kit. This can be done solely during our Town Tours or from the Campaign Information Centre at GĦAJN.

Come and visit our WATER-BE THE CHANGE Mobile Unit when it visits your town/city/village, as part of the Town Tours starting this January 2020.

Our distribution team will be delivering a water-saving gadget to your home so even you can start saving water. That’s good for the environment and good for your pocket!

What are we delivering?

A little help goes a long way! Our distribution team will deliver one Water Saving Gift Pack to each primary household in Malta and Gozo. Long-lets with utility accounts registered in their names are also eligible.

Each Gift Pack contains:

  • A FREE Voucher redeemable against five more water-saving gadgets for your home! Present this voucher along with an ID card from your household at our mobile stand or Campaign Information Office to claim your second Water-Saving Kit
  • A dish scraper with which you can swipe off remaining sauce/grease from your dishes before placing in the dishwasher, instead of rinsing. A running tap can waste around 9 litres per minute!
  • A water-saving gadget to install on your kitchen tap to help you save water. You will also find instructions in the leaflet that comes with it, click here to view installation instructions. (instructions at the bottom of this document)

I’m not at home much!

If we do not reach you when we attempt to deliver, don’t worry! We’ll leave a note so that you will know that we passed by. Simply present this note, together with your ID card, at our Mobile unit to redeem your Gift pack and Water-Saving Kit.

FAQS

Water Be The Change

How does the town tour work?

Our team is presently distributing ‘Water be the Change Gift Packs’, door-to-door in all localities in Malta and Gozo. Should you not be home at the time of the distribution a ‘Failed Delivery Note’ will be posted in your letter box, with instructions on what you can do to redeem your ‘Water Conservation Kit’.

Read More

How do I get a voucher?

All ‘Water be the Change Gift Packs’ which are delivered to your door contain a voucher. Should you not be home at the time of distribution, we will post a ‘Failed Delivery Note’ in your letterbox. This note contains instructions on what to do next, and allows you to collect both the gift pack and kit from the Mobile Unit or the Campaign Information Office at GĦAJN.

Where can I redeem my voucher/failed delivery note?

Vouchers and ‘Failed Delivery Notes’ can be redeemed at our WATER Mobile Unit in your locality or our Water Be the Change Campaign Information Office at GĦAJN National Water Conservation Awareness Centre in Rabat, for further details regarding the location of the Water Mobile Unit and the campaign information office please visit: here.

What is a ‘Water Conservation Kit’?

The ‘Water Conservation Kit’ is a collection of 5 water-saving gadgets which will help you conserve water in your home. It consists of:

1. A Handheld Showerhead
2. Dual Spray Swivel Faucet Aerator
3. Dual Thread Aerator
4. A Shower on-off Switch
5. A Flushing Tank Bag

Am I Eligible for this Campaign?

The criteria for eligibility are:

1. If I reside in the residence but I am not the account holder(e.g. wife collecting the kit in the name of her husband or a son living in the same property redeeming the kit on behalf of his parents)
– My ID card with matching address
– ID card of the ARMS account holder with a matching address to the ARMS bill
– ARMS bill

2. If I do not live in the same household but I am collecting the kit on behalf of another person
(e.g. daughter residing in a different residence but is collecting the kit in the name of an elderly parent)
– My ID card obviously without the need of a matching address
– ID card of the ARMS account holder with a matching address to the ARMS bill
– ARMS bill of the eligible residence

3. Long-let with account of ARMS bill on the tenant and ID card matching to the ARMS bill
– ID card of tenant
– ARMS bill with address and account holder tenant
(In case the bill is on the owner than the tenant needs to bring a copy of the ID card of the owner (account holder), ID card of the tenant with the address matching to ARMS bill, ARMS bill with address of eligible residence)

I haven’t received a voucher, so what am I to do?

If no voucher is received, a ‘Failed Delivery Note’ or ‘E-Note’ will be posted in your letterbox instead. This will contain clear instructions on what you should do: Bring the ‘Note”, ARMS bill and ID card to our WATER Mobile Unit, or to our Water Be the Change Campaign Information Office in Rabat.

I am a tenant (ie renting)… am i eligible?

Yes, as long as your ID card is Maltese (or in possession of a Maltese Alien ID Card). You will need to bring your ID, a copy of the ARMS bill and the ID card of the property owner.

I did not collect the Kit from my locality, what should I do?

You can collect the Kit from our Water Be the Change Campaign Information Office in Rabat which opens every day (incl public holidays) and from our WATER Mobile Unit on Fridays, Saturdays or Sundays from 9:00am to 5:00pm depending on the locality of the where the Water Mobile Unit is located. For the full list of the planned locations of the Water Mobile Unit and opening times, kindly visit: here.

Water Mobile Unit

What do I need to bring to the mobile unit to collect my Water Conservation Kit?

Brining all the items listed in any of the three points below will work:
1. Voucher and your ID card. Name and address on ID card should match with details on the ARMS bill or else you need to bring the ID card that has the matching details.
2. ‘Failed Delivery Note’ and your ID card.
3. ARMS bill (please make sure that it is marked as ‘Residential’) and your ID card.

I have no time to collect my Water Conservation Kit when the mobile unit is visiting my locality. Can someone collect it for me?

Yes. The person visiting the mobile unit must bring their own ID card, together with the items mentioned above belonging to you.

Why should I install these gadgets?

The purpose of these gadgets is to save water. They can reduce your water bills whilst you do so. Should you wish to purchase more, these are reasonably priced and can also be bought at an iron monger, or online.

How do these gadgets save water?

The aerators and showerhead introduce bubbles of air into the water flow, reducing your water flow but not your pressure. This results in water savings.
The ‘Shower on-off Switch’ regulates the flow of water in order for the user to save the right mixer settings for the appropriate water temprature. This way the temperature of the water is kept constant and there will be no need to waste water to regulate the temperature again when the flow of water is reopened.

The ‘Toilet-Flush Bag’ occupies a volume of space inside your flushing, hence reducing the amount of water required to fill. There will still be an adequate amount of water for proper flushing.

My aerator does not fit into my water tap. What do I do?

All aerators have washers inside, which can be removed to reveal a female thread. The aerators are EU standard and have a male thread on the outside and a female thread inside, once the washers inside are removed. You can otherwise install it on any other tap in your home, where it fits.

I have more than one bathroom. Can I get more Water Conservation Kits?

We are distributing one Kit to every household in Malta and Gozo. However, should you wish to purchase more gadgets, all are very affordable and available from local ironmongers or online.

Apart from my primary residence, I own another property where I also receive another water bill. Am I eligible for both?

All properties receiving ARMS bills marked as ‘Residential’ and indicating the number of residents are eligible (Please refer to the top right-hand corner of your bill). If a bill is marked as ‘Domestic’, and it is residential, but the number of residents is ‘0’, or has no number, then that residence is not eligible. For further enquiries please contact us on our freephone 80072337.

Events

Campaign Information Office (Rabat)

Visit our office to learn more about Water Conservation

Summer

8:00am – 1:00pm

Winter

8:00am – 4:15pm

(weekends and public holidays included)

Valletta Green Festival 2021

Visit our stand in Valletta throughout this event between 10AM and 6PM.

Valletta, Malta

07/05/ – 11/05/2021

Past Town Tours

Senglea

Location: In front of the Marija Bambina Church

Dates: Friday 17th - Sunday 19th January 2020

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Vittoriosa

Location: Victory Square

Dates: Friday 24th to Sunday 26th January 2020

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Kalkara

Location: Triq Luigi Pisani, Kalkara Local Council parking area

Dates: Friday 31st January - Saturday 1st February

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Cospicua

Location: Triq Santa Tereza

Dates: Friday 7th February - Sunday 9th February

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Żabbar

Location: Dr. Francis Chetcuti Street

Dates: Friday 21st - Sunday 23rd February

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ix-Xgħajra

Location: Dawret ix-Xatt, corner with Triq il-Knisja

Dates: Friday 28th February - Sunday 1st March

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Fgura

Location: Vjal Kottoner Street, Corner with Cospicua Street

Dates: Friday 13th March - Sunday 15th March

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Pietà

Location: San Luqa Square

Dates: Friday 10th July - Sunday 12th July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Mosta

Location: Triq id-Dawr (Ta Mlit area)

Dates: Friday 17th July - Sunday 19th July, Friday 24th July - Sunday 26th July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Naxxar

Location: Bambina parish church

Dates: Friday 31st July - Sunday 2nd August, Friday 7th August - Sunday 9th August

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Saint Paul’s Bay, Qawra, Buġibba

Location: Triq San Pawl in Xemxija, parking area next to the Masgar Olimpiku

Dates: Friday 21st August - Sunday 23rd August, Friday 28th August - Sunday 30th August, Friday 4th September - Sunday 6th September

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Marsascala

Location: Triq L-Isfar, next to the school

Dates: Friday 11th September - Sunday 13th September, Friday 18th September - Sunday 20th September

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Birkirkara

Location: Triq G. Galea corner with Triq Emanuel Bejnamin Vella, next to Centru Santa Marija

Dates: Friday 25th September - Sunday 27th September, Friday 2nd ta' October - Sunday 4th October, Friday 9th October - Sunday 11th October

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

San Ġwann

Location: Vjal Rihan (Next to the Church)

Dates: Il-Ġimgħa 16 ta' Ottubru - Il-Ħadd 18 ta' Ottubru

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Swieqi

Location: Triq Ta' l-Ibrag, (close to Ibrag Immaculate Church)

Dates: Friday 23rd October - Sunday 25th October

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Pembroke

Location: Misrah il-Paci, Pembroke (next to bus stop, opposite the church)

Dates: Friday 30th October - Sunday 1st November

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

St. Julians

Location: Tigullio parking area, close to St Julians police station

Dates: Friday 6th November - Sunday 8th November

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Sliema

Location: Tigne Seafont/The Strand (first weekend) - Sir Adrian Dingli street corner with Guze Howard Street (second weekend)

Dates: Friday 13th November - Sunday 15th November, Friday 20th November - Sunday 22nd November

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Gżira

Location: Triq tas-Sliema, Gzira (in parking spaces next to traffic lights)

Dates: Friday 27th November - Sunday 29th November

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Msida

Location: Xatt l-Imsida/town square opposite the police station

Dates: Friday 4th December - Sunday 6th December

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ta’ Xbiex

Location: Princess Margret Street, further up from the Volkswagen showroom

Dates: Friday 11th December - Sunday 13th December

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Marsa

Location: Triq is-Salib tal-Marsa, (next to church of the Holy Trinity)

Dates: Friday 8th January - Sunday 10th January

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ħamrun

Location: Triq Joseph Abela Scolaro, Hamrun (opposite the School)

Dates: Friday 15th January - Sunday 17th January

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Paola

Location: Pjazza A. De Paule, (opposite BOV)

Dates: Friday 22nd January - Sunday 24th January

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Santa Luċija

Location: Inez Soler Street (behind the Church)

Dates: Friday 29th January - Sunday 31st January

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Żurrieq

Location: Misraħ Mattia Preti (in Pietru Pawl Saydon Street)

Dates: Friday 5th February - Sunday 7th February

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Qrendi

Location: Antonio Chircop Street

Dates: Friday 12th February - Sunday 14th February

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Mqabba

Location: Triq Karmenu Ciantar (next to the church)

Dates: Friday 19th February - Sunday 21st February

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ħal-Kirkop

Location: Żerniq Square

Dates: Friday 26th February - Sunday 28th February

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ħal-Tarxien

Location: Triq Santa Marija (opposite the local council)

Dates: Friday 5th March - Sunday 7th March

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Santa Venera

Location: Misraħ il-Kebbies (triq il-fanali)

Dates: Friday 30th April - Sunday 2nd May

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Floriana

Location: Pope John XXIII Square (between St Anne and M. Caruana Street)

Dates: Friday 7th May - Sunday 9th May

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Valletta

Location: St. George's Square (next to Archbishop Street)

Dates: Friday 14th May - Sunday 16th May

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ħal Safi

Location: Triq Santa Marija (adjacent to the Safi Band Club)

Dates: Friday 21th May - Sunday 23th May

Time: 9:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Victoria, Rabat Gozo

Location: Independence Square (it-Tokk)

Dates: Friday 4th June - Saturday 5th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Fontana, Gozo

Location: Muleejja Street

Dates: Sunday 6th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Ghasri, Gozo

Location: Pjazza s-Salvatur, corner with Triq Dun Caruana

Dates: Friday 11th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Zebbuġ, Gozo

Location: Pjazza l-Assunta, corner with Triq il-Knisja

Dates: Saturday 12th June - Sunday 13th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Xaghra, Gozo

Location: Triq il-Mitħna

Dates: Friday 18th June - Sunday 20th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Għarb, Gozo

Location: Triq Frenċ ta’ l-Għarb

Dates: Friday 25th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

San Lawrenz, Gozo

Location: Triq San Lawrenz corner with Triq il-Wileġ

Dates: Saturday 26th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Kerċem, Gozo

Location: Triq il-Horg corner with Triq is-Summien

Dates: Sunday 27th June

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Munxar, Gozo

Location: Triq Spir Gauci corner with Triq Tarsu

Dates: Friday 2nd July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Sannat, Gozo

Location: Triq ta' Ċenċ

Dates: Saturday 3rd July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Xewkija, Gozo

Location: San Ġwann Battista Square

Dates: Sunday 4th July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Nadur, Gozo

Location: Triq il-Knisja

Dates: Friday 9th July - Sunday 11th July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Qala, Gozo

Location: San Ġuzepp Square

Dates: Friday 16th July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Għajnsielem, Gozo

Location: Madonna ta’ Loreto Square

Dates: Saturday 17th July - Sunday 18th July

Time: 09:00hrs - 17:00hrs

Past Events

Żejt iż-Żejtun

Visit our mobile unit in Żejtun throughout this event.

Żejtun, Malta

28/09/2019-29/09/2019

Ġenna ta’ Ġonna

Visit our mobile unit in Floriana throughout this event.

Floriana, Malta

13/10/2019

Chocolate Festival

The eleventh edition of the chocolate festival will be held in the heart of Ħamrun

Ħamrun, Malta

26/10/2019 6:00pm – 11:00pm

Milied Mellieħi

The Mellieha Local Council invites you to ‘Milied Melliehi’; the Christmas Village/Market at Parish Square. This is an event for all the family.

Mellieha, Malta

20/12/2019 – 22/12/2019

Citrus Festival

Visit our mobile unit in Lija throughout this event.

Lija, Malta

10:00am – 5:00pm

Conference: Water Efficient Irrigation

Corinthia Palace Hotel and Spa, Wednesday 19th February

Attard, Malta

8:30am – 2:00pm

Science in the City – Online festival

scienceinthecity.org.mt/

27 – 29/11/2019

Science in the City – Online school day

scienceinthecity.org.mt

December 16th, 2020

Stay in touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us on

our social network

Stay in touch

Subscribe to our newsletter

Follow us on

our social network